If you want to collect feedback or suggested edits from another writer (or many writers!), you can invite them to edit your document. Click
Collaborators in the right-hand sidebar, enter your collaborator’s email address, and click
Editors will receive an invite with a link to your document. Shared documents will be accessible via the
Shared with me tab in the dashboard.
Collaborate on a document
There are currently two permission levels in Ellipsus: owner and editor.
Anyone who creates a document is its owner. Owners can edit the main document, create and delete drafts, edit all existing drafts, and merge drafts into the main document. They can also invite and manage editors.
Individuals invited to edit a document are considered editors. Editors can view the main document and all drafts. They can also create new drafts; however, they cannot merge drafts, edit the main document or other drafts, or manage editors.
If you change your mind after sending an invite, you can easily remove an existing editor. Click
Collaborators in the right-hand sidebar and then click the trash icon next to the editor’s email address. Once removed, they will no longer be able to create drafts or switch between current drafts; however, if they have the URL of the document or an individual draft, they will still be able to view its contents.